Poetry – The Tumble Drier – a humorous poem about the world within our heads.

A fun one.

Opher's World

IMG_4807

The Tumble Drier

I’m not sure if the humour comes across enough in this. I’m a bit too close.

I liked the idea of my mind being like a tumble drier with scintillating thoughts as bright sparks being swept around and joining in new ways. I liked the idea of them chuckling and being naughty. I liked the idea that when you get them to slow down enough to make into words you can never fully capture their brilliance. The black and white symbols are so much less than the brilliant flashes.

If only I could encapsulate the firework display inside my skull and translate them into symbols that glittered and spat their sparkly fire.

I’d change the world.


The Tumble Drier

There’s a tumble drier churning in my head.

It’s tumbling the sparks that are my ideas.

If there was a window in my skull you’d see

Blue and…

View original post 203 more words

3 thoughts on “Poetry – The Tumble Drier – a humorous poem about the world within our heads.

  1. Hi Chris – not sure if you’ll remember me but I used to teach at BGS as an NQT and you used to give me a lift in! I left and lost touch with everyone. Some 30 years later we are visiting Hull and staying on Prince’s Avenue. Are you by any chance still nearby and around for a coffee/drink? My email is: oxleyjanine@gmail.com
    Janine

I'd like to hear from you...

