My beliefs – Awe and Wonder – The Big Bang.

More wonder.

Opher's World

P1050307

My beliefs – Awe and Wonder – The Big Bang.

 

There are a number of things that simply do not make sense to me. They are hard for my mind to comprehend. That is probably not at all surprising given that the human brain is tiny and limited and the concepts we are trying to deal with are ginormous. We’ll probably never know. I find them fascinating to think about. They fill me with awe and wonder.

The Big Bang – The universe is expanding. If we extrapolate it back to a point we are back at the beginning.

I believe that this universe started with a big bang; that all matter and energy was spontaneously created out of nothing. Matter and antimatter, dark matter and energy burst into being and the universe came into existence.

I do not know how. I do not know if we are one…

View original post 124 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

