Poetry Anthology – Stanzas and Stances – The Introduction

This is one of my poetry books.

Opher's World

AppleMark

This is the introduction to my fourth poetry anthology. What do you think?

Introduction

For me all my writing is a continuum. I make no distinction as to what type of writing it is. Sometimes I write a novel that is a poem or a poem that is a novel in fewer words.

I have a coherent philosophy – make your life meaningful, fulfilled and positive; make the world a better place; be nicer to each other and the planet.

I do not like the capitalist dream of progress at the expense of everything else. I would prefer care, justice, freedom and respect.

My poems are fuelled by strong emotions. I rarely write about things I find trivial. I want my poems to express the feelings I have inside. There is a lot of turmoil in there.

At the end of my life I do not want to feel that…

View original post 84 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

