Featured book – Opher’s World Tributes to Rock Geniuses – pen pictures of my favourite Rock artists

These are my views about the people I hold dear.

Opher's World

Featured Image -- 10952

I spent a lot of years teaching the History of Rock music in school and as an adult education class. It gave me the opportunity to play a lot of my favourite music, tell anecdotes, exchange views, listen to a lot of sounds I would not otherwise have listened to, and piece together the story of what had happened.

I started listening to Rock when I was ten years old – back in 1959. I haven’t stopped yet. I love it.

This is one of the books that came out of all that. I wanted to say a little bit about all the great Rock and R@B artists who had had such an impact on me. This is what came out – 195 tributes to all the artists and bands who’ve rocked my world. Some well known and some obscure. But they all rocked me. I’m sure there’d be a…

View original post 93 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

