Poetry – I Aim – a poem about a dissident who refuses to swallow the story presented to him.

Not sure about bits of this one.

Opher's World

IMG_4244

Life could be totally wonderful if it was not for the greed that creates war, poverty, inequality and environmental degradation. I fear we will destroy it all along with ourselves out of sheer stupidity.

I suspect we are manipulated on many levels by many different groups with vested interests.

The politicians lie, promise and cajole.

The religious indoctrinate with false dogma.

The businessmen seek your gold.

In amongst all this manipulation, false facts, lies, deceit and indoctrination we are expected to believe.

I do not. I am sceptical about everything. All I know is the evidence of my eyes. It is sufficient to inform me that we are being exploited.

I aim

I aim

To speak

The truth.

I seek

The evidence

Of proof.

I want

To live

In peace.

Without

Fear that

This may suddenly cease.

I am not content

To believe all that I am sent.

I am…

View original post 227 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

