My desert island discs – Part 1

This was fun!

Opher's World

Rock RoutesIn search of Captain Beefheart cover537 Essential Rock Albums cover

My desert island discs

I was just listening to the radio today as someone was trotting through their desert island discs and telling me why they had selected their favourite pieces of music.

What an impossibility.

How could anyone limit their selections to so few? Music has been an integral part of my life. It reflects my views and feelings. It has helped develop my whole perspective on life. Right from the early days of my youth I have poured over lyrics and immersed myself in the emotion and wonder of music. It is a universal language. If I had to choose between music and literature for which has had the biggest effect on my development I think I would be hard pushed to decide.

Anyway – you will be pleased to know that the BBC has decided to do a special three hour Desert Island Discs just to accommodate…

View original post 1,006 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

