The Blues Muse – A Unique Novel on Rock Music – Clarkesdale

A unique book.

Opher's World

51vncl2oabl-_ac_us160_

I guarantee that there has never been a novel that gives you this perspective on the development of Rock Music from its early days in Mississippi through to today. It is a revelation.

I used to run an adult education class in Rock Music. I put all that first hand experience and knowledge to bear in creating a novel that covers the whole scope of Rock Music from beginning to end.

51vncl2oabl-_ac_us160_

Clarkesdale

I headed back to Clarkesdale and was staying across the road from what is now the Riverside Hotel. Back then it was the G T Thomas Hospital for Negroes.  I was sitting on the porch strumming my guitar and working on a new tune. I was so engrossed that the ambulance pulling in must have passed me by. I still had hopes of fostering some sort of a career out of my music and was preparing for the…

View original post 1,238 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

