Opher’s World – Who am I? – Part 3.

Who we are is a complex many-faceted question.

Opher's World

Opher Pete

I was there through the whole gamut of Rock Music. As a kid I heard Elvis on the radio and then there was the Beatles, Psychedelia and the London Underground, Acid Rock and the West Coast alternative culture, IT, OZ and a thriving Rock scene and cultural tsunami.

I got to see most of the important acts – Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Cream, Roy Harper, Captain Beefheart, Country Joe & the Fish, Muddy Waters, Pink Floyd, Son House and Bo Diddley – and hosts of others. I went to all the big festivals and events.

I was there when Punk erupted and am still to be found at the front digging the best!

I’ve written a number of books about Rock Music and the sixties experience – check ’em out at Amazon :-

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Opher-Goodwin/e/B00MSHUX6Y/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1435664016&sr=1-2-ent

View original post

I'd like to hear from you...

