Poetry – I hold my breath – A poem about symbols and communication.

Life is a process. Creativity is a process. Poetry is life.

Opher's World

Vice and Verse cover

I find it amazing that I can have ideas, thoughts and images in my head that I transform into solid words. I can write those words as symbols using letters. Someone else who I have never seen can come along and scan those symbols, fused in ink upon a page, and translate them back into thoughts, ideas and images. They can communicate the same visions and feelings I was having at the time.

My visions are frozen into concrete meaning forever.

Long after I am gone people will be able to scan those symbols and understand what was going on in my head.

Isn’t that astounding?

From the universe within my head I speak to the universe within your head via coded messages.

I hope we see the same pictures!

I Hold my Breath

I hold my breath

And exhale it into these words

Trapped in ink upon a page.

I…

View original post 81 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

