My top six Posts of 2016.

It has been a very good year for Opher’s World and Opher Goodwin the author.

I started the year with a fabulous tour of South America.

I have published seven books.

I have a book on Nick Harper, a book on Roy Harper, A Sci-Fi book and a sixties book all ready to go next year.

I am approaching 3500 posts that I have put out on a variety of subjects – anything that takes my fancy. I’m not quite burned out yet though I think I will take a break from blogging soon. There are too many other things to do. It is very time consuming.

These are my top 6 posts this year (In terms of popularity). If you want to check them out again then simply click on the links (and let me know what you think!)

Number 6 – Who Am I?

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/who-am-i/

It’s always good to remind myself!

Number 5 – Poetry – Miracles and Wonders

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/2016/12/13/poetry-miracles-and-wonders-a-poem-about-science-and-technology-2/

It is great to have a positive view on the world once in a while!

Number 4 – Buffy St Marie – Carry It On

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/2015/06/19/buffy-st-marie-carry-it-on-lyrics-of-defiance-with-hope/

This has proved very popular all year long. It touches a nerve!

Number 3 – I’m Not Like Everybody Else – Ray Davies & the Kinks

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/tag/im-not-like-everybody-else-lyrics/

Amazing that Rock stars like Ray are getting knighthoods. Doesn’t seem right! Rebellion isn’t about being absorbed into the establishment!

Number 2 – Roy Harper at the Royal Festival Hall

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/roy-harper-at-the-royal-festival-hall-triumphant-return-for-the-known-soldier-photos-from-the-gig-review/

Some candid photos and review of a great evening. Great to see Roy up and running again.

Number 1 – Hope – I thought it was worth circulating this.

https://opherworld.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/hope-i-thought-it-was-worth-circulating-this-we-all-need-a-bit-of-hope/

In these times of uncertainty, overpopulation, war, mass migration, climate change and environmental catastrophe it is good to reach out for some hope. What better way to start 2017!

Let us hope that it is a year of great improvement!

 

 

4 thoughts on “My top six Posts of 2016.

  1. I’m so glad you’ve had a good year Opher! I have had a weird year that’s kind of been a weird mixture of crappy and awesome! What’s South America like?? I’ve never been anywhere out of Africa and would love to see it someday!
    I can’t believe how many books you’ve written! It’s really great! I’m hoping to work on one of my own next year. You should do a tour in Africa I’m sure you’d like it here 🙂 I’ve been meaning to get your books but Amazon doesn’t deliver to Kenya so I’m going to have to wait a few months till I go to Europe to order them. Can’t wait to read them 🙂

I'd like to hear from you...

