Jane Fonda Quotes

Jane came from a life of privilege and a dynasty of stars but she chose to stand up, speak her mind about the Vietnam War and was vilified for doing it. She could have chosen an easier path. I admire that.
It’s never too late – never too late to start over, never too late to be happy.
Life is in the moment. Each moment is a new start.
When you can’t remember why you’re hurt, that’s when you’re healed.
I’m not sure about that. Wounds go deep into the subconscious. But it’s a good start!
A man has every season while a woman only has the right to spring.
I hope that is not true anymore.
We cannot always control our thoughts, but we can control our words, and repetition impresses the subconscious, and we are then master of the situation.
Samsaras. We create the currents of our mind.
If the career you have chosen has some unexpected inconvenience, console yourself by reflecting that no career is without them.
Perfection is hard to come by.
A good many dramatic situations begin with screaming.
Some of them end with it too!
I don’t want my wrinkles taken away – I don’t want to look like everyone else.
Character stems from imperfections. Plastic beauty is shallow froth of no consequence.
I don’t think there’s anything more important than making peace before it’s too late. And it almost always falls to the child to try to move toward the parent.
Reconciliation is a great thing. It can bring joy.
My mother killed herself when I was 12. I won’t complete that relationship. But I can try to understand her.
Understanding people is a major part of social life. Empathy and appreciation. Everyone has their demons. Every behaviour has a reason.
To be a revolutionary you have to be a human being. You have to care about people who have no power.
A revolutionary with words not weapons!
I'd like to hear from you...

