The number of countries in the world and my blog. Hello everyone – You are all most welcome whatever your views. Feel free to express yourselves.

Thank you all for a great year! Thank you for buying my books, reading my posts and leaving me likes and comments.
I wish you all the best!

Opher's World

DSCF1547

I have just googled to find out how many countries there are. There are only 196 (including Taiwan). That doesn’t sound too many. 196 countries is far less than the number of different cultures. I bet there are many times the number of those. Within each country there could be a multitude of cultures all with their costumes, religions, customs and histories. That’s quite a narrative.

Of those 196 countries so far this year I am pleased to say that my blog has been accessed from 157. That is almost four fifths!

I find that incredible to imagine that I sit in my little room, surrounded with my books and music, and pour the contents of my mind, heart, creativity and dreams into this machine and people at the other side of the world accesses and respond to my outpourings.

So welcome one and all. We may not have the same…

View original post 116 more words

10 thoughts on “The number of countries in the world and my blog. Hello everyone – You are all most welcome whatever your views. Feel free to express yourselves.

  1. I think I might be accurate to suggest that just India alone is home to 300 religions and 350 languages. Goodness knows about the continent of Africa. Is it any wonder there’s confusion and differences?

    • No wonder at all! It is amazing the richness and variety of human culture. I wonder if anyone has ever compiled a list of the full scope of our different cultures and religions?

I'd like to hear from you...

