Groucho Marx Quotes! Pithy and witty!

The Marx Brothers were one of the first to provide intelligence and wit in a modern setting.
I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.
TV has certainly dumbed down a lot of intellects!
I sent the club a wire stating, PLEASE ACCEPT MY RESIGNATION. I DON’T WANT TO BELONG TO ANY CLUB THAT WILL ACCEPT ME AS A MEMBER.
Me neither though I have been in a few. I managed to get kicked out of the Cubs, Scouts and Army Cadets. I wonder why I went in the first place?
Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.
The art of taking things literally.
Those are my principles, and if you don’t like them… well, I have others.
Most peoples’ attitudes.
I never forget a face, but in your case I’ll be glad to make an exception.
One of the ultimate put-downs.
Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies.
Never been more true!
I have had a perfectly wonderful evening, but this wasn’t it.
Well that says it. It rarely is.
Either this man is dead or my watch has stopped.
How times change.
From the moment I picked up your book until I laid it down, I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
He had a mean wit.
Anyone who says he can see through women is missing a lot.
Too true. We are supremely complex – both males and females.
8 thoughts on “Groucho Marx Quotes! Pithy and witty!

  1. “Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies.” I’m groaning really loudly about THIS one today…

I'd like to hear from you...

