More Quotes – Groucho Marx – Rapier wit and hilarious views

Groucho Marx had a way of saying things that made you laugh and yet at the same time it said something pertinent.

Here’s a few of my favourite. I particularly like the politics one – it sums it up for me. Politicians poke their nose into things they know nothing about, pontificate, pass legislation and mess things up. There are many areas – like education – that they should keep their ignorant, dogma-filled, noses out of.

Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies.

I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member.

Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.

I intend to live forever, or die trying.

2 thoughts on “More Quotes – Groucho Marx – Rapier wit and hilarious views

I'd like to hear from you...

