Tony Hancock Quotes – to make you laugh, think and cry.

‘It’s a waste of time me reading. I can’t remember anything. I’ve got too much on my mind you see, nuclear warfare, the future of mankind, China, Spurs*…’

I turned my deficiencies into a workable thing – if you understand what I mean.’

‘Ladies and Gentlemen I shall now bid you all good day. I’m off! I know what I was cut out to do and I should have done it long ago. You’re all raving mad! None of you know what you’re looking at! You wait ’til I’m dead. You’ll see that I was right!’

‘It’s red hot mate! I would hate to think of this sort of book getting in the wrong hands; as soon as I’ve finished this I shall recommend they ban it.’

‘I don’t think its possible to be nostalgic for a time that didn’t exist, but I think I am.’

To waste one second of one’s time is a betrayal of oneself! I wonder what’s on television?’

For the benefit of those people who do not know who Tony Hancock was – he was a British comedian from the fifties and sixties with a unique style.

*Spurs – is Tottenham Hotspur Football club.

 

2 thoughts on “Tony Hancock Quotes – to make you laugh, think and cry.

I'd like to hear from you...

