They are who they think they are…

In this day of celebrity culture, war, inequality, environmental devastation and political control, we need Roy more than ever! Those are three of the best albums ever produced!

timeweleftthisworldtoday

Well my Harper parcel finally arrived and it is a collection of joy sitting there on the coffee table demanding to be played. The decisions waiting to be made are almost overwhelming.

14519663_10209136492683328_2026883272626668193_n

The only thing to be done was play the single most powerful album I ever heard during my formative musical years. An album that justified my angry young man stance and my wise stoner outfits for years and to this day still informs many of my decisions social and political. An album that is full of beauty and ugliness, celebrating all that is good and awful about our degenerate race as we rush headlong into fucked upville at a rate that is bewildering. An album that still makes me sit up and listen and nowadays chuckle at the sincerity of it all, a sincerity that is still as raw and honest as ever.

It helped tonight that I…

View original post 326 more words

I'd like to hear from you...

