Zero to Infinity – 400 page Sci-fi epic – first rewrite now complete.

he mammoth task of rewriting my Sci-fi epic has been completed. I wrote this back in 1976. It was my second book. It has existed for forty years as a typed manuscript. It was with great trepidation that I set about rewriting it. I wasn’t sure what to expect as I couldn’t remember much about writing it.

My first book (in two volumes) was a rambling 60s thing. Full of poems, cartoons and insane sketches. I poured all my weirdness into it and discovered that it was virtually unreadable by anybody else.

Undaunted I set about writing a proper book with a plot. This was it.

It has stuck around as two big thick manuscripts. I finally plucked up the courage to type it up. As I am a one-finger typist. This is quite an effort. It was even more so when some of the plotting was crap and the writing was so up and down. I had to completely revamp and work at the writing.

UI was surprised with what came out of the end. It’s full of weird, mystical stuff that I wouldn’t have put in these days but I liked the ideas.

I will now let it settle and then do a second rewrite.

I'd like to hear from you...

